Overall Project Status
This article will show you how to update Project Status from the Dashboard
If you need to change the 'Project Status' you can do so from the 'Project Dashboard'. The instructions below will show you how to accomplish this.
Updating Project Status
- Access the 'Survey Dashboard'
- See article: Accessing the Dashboard
- Click on the gear icon at the top of the page between the project name drop-down and the current 'Project Status'
- The "Project Settings" menu will appear. You will now be able to click on the "Project Status" as you see fit based on the following options:
- Design: This is the default status when you create a project. This indicates the program is currently being scripted
- Test: This would have to be updated manually using this screen. This is the status indicating the project has been scripted and stake holders are actively testing the programming and providing feedback. There is really no difference to 'Design' other than this ability to sort/filter on the Project List.
- Live: This would have to be updated manually using this screen. This is the status indicating the project has been set 'Live' and real traffic can be sent. This also locks most items in the 'Build & Edit Tool' from being deleted since the system is save as you go. It is meant to be a method of protecting any collected data from being deleted.
- Closed: This would have to be updated manually using this screen. When your project is done in field you will want to switch the status to 'Closed' because it will stop any new traffic from coming in but any respondents who are in process and make it past any termination points and any open quota checks will be able to complete the survey. This is done in order to provide a positive respondent experience and mitigate respondents being kicked out after spending any amount of time answering the questions presented.
Click 'Save' when you are done
The 'Project Status' will now be updated